• Collection : Stanley Smith Deed Collection
  • Finding aid link : http://www.sturgislibrary.org/pdf/stanley_smith_deed_collection.pdf
  • Unique ID : SSDeeds.4.1.1708.4
  • Property Town : Harwich
  • Selling date : Not stated
  • Buyer(s) name(s) : Rogers, John
  • Buyer(s) residence(s) : Not Stated
  • Seller(s) name(s) : Sipson, John: Freeman, Thomas
  • Seller(s) residence(s) : Not Stated
  • Acreage : 60 acres for first transaction. An unspecified acreage for the second.
  • Price : Not Stated
  • Justice of the Peace : Thacher, John
  • Date recorded by Justice of the Peace : 1708-06-22 and 1708-04-08
  • Witnesses : None Stated
  • Other names mentioned : None
  • Original date recorded by Registrar : Not Stated
  • Transaction keywords : None
  • Book of Evidences of Land & folio (or page) : Not stated
  • Archives folder : 1
  • Notes : Also contains a copy of a deed from April 2 1708 near "Bakers Tar Kiln"
    In the seller names, it is noted that Sipson was associated with the date 1708-06-22 and that Freeman was associated with the date 1708-04-08.
    Rogers is noted to have bought both parcels.
    This is a copy of two deeds both registered by John Thacher. The first is described as "True copy in part of the deed from John Sipson to John Rogers dated June 22, 1708: the second is described as "True copy in part of a deed from Thomas Freeman to John Rogers dated April 2, 1708."
  • Images :